Dear Walmart

First of all, I want to thank you for being creative and coming up with the original beauty box. What a fun idea, pay $5 for shipping and get a free pack of samples every 3 months.

For several cycles, I watched the Walmart Beauty Box un-boxing’s on Youtube before I decided to sign up. The process was simple. Your name and address, birthdate, and of course, payment info.

I anxiously awaited my first box. As the time drew near, I stalked Youtube so I could see what was in the box before I received it. That cycle, there was a full size lip crayon that I fell in love with. I couldn’t wait to get and try mine.

Then it came. I tore off the cellophane and pulled back the tissue and my heart sank. Inside was a tube of toothpaste, 2 small body lotion samples, and 3 anti aging cream one time use samples. where was the lipstick that I had waited so long for?

Turns out, in your infinite wisdom, you decided that women over 34 are wrinkled and no longer wear make up, or hair bands, or pretty much anything fun. You created two types of beauty boxes, one for under 34, the trend setters who like pretty lipstick and the newest perfume samples, and one for 34 and older, the “classics” who are apparently, just wrinkled and never leave the house.

Never the less, I waited for one more cycle. This time, I tried to find video’s of the classic box. I am pretty sure others are confused too though because what I received today, looked nothing like what others were calling the classic box.

20160702_211958

Oh Goody, more lotion, albeit sandwiched between deodorant and hairspray. Nothing colorful or fun at all. I’ll be sure to throw them in the extra’s basket with the items you sent me last time.

I have recently heard you can now select which box you want after you cancel your existing order. There is no option to just change it. Ill need to wait until after this cycle ends because if I do it now, Ill get another box and be charged another $5.

To summarize Walmart, shame on you for the assumptions you make. I still enjoy pretty things in my golden 40ish years.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment